I am Elisa Laiho, a Finnish singer-songwriter and pianist. I have graduated from the Sibelius Academy (Helsinki, Finland) in 2005.

At the moment I'm finishing my solo album which will be released in Sep 2019. The first single "Kaunista valoa" was released at 25th of January. The next single will be out on April.

I perform solo and with other musicians in Elisa Laiho Ensemble which is a group of alternating musicians. Another group of mine is called Elisa Laiho Acoustic Flow. My musical repertoire includes numerous songs that I have composed as well as many well-known jazz and pop songs.

I find it enjoyable to compose music also for other artists. In addition to my own lyrics I am always looking for interesting poems/lyrics to work with. I have composed a fair amount of poetry from many different writers such as Edith Södergran, Tommy Tabermann, W.B. Yeats and Alice Oswald.

Music Video: "Years of War" (2016)

Music Video: "Life is like a dancefloor" (2012)

Music Video: "Aamulla varhain" (2016)

Music Video: "Life is like a dancefloor" (2016)


Contact me